Monthly Report ~September

October 4, 2017 Misc. 6

 

 

bmr update button

I just can’t wrap my head around the fact that it’s October! September just seemed to fly right on by without me…lol. So in September I read 16 books which I was hoping for more but I have also been doing a lot of organizing or trying too! I wanted to know exactly how many cozy series I had going, which lead to the ban on first in series grabs on Netgalley and Tantor Audio. I am not saying how many cause it’s mind boggling but there are a lot! It also lead me to going through and just seeing overall how many series I have of any genre and that I am still working on…lol. So I slacked off on reading a bit. I have also got a bit addicted to booktube…lol. #Iblamebarb 🙂

I am also realizing this year that I am not really feeling the book challenges this year and I think next year I might just be doing only the ones I co-host. I feel like I have killed some of these challenge but did horrible bad on the others! Some I gave up on!

Goodreads is still mocking me as I am like 4 books behind but I grabbed some graphic novels for review and going to read those for the Dewey 24 hour read-a-thon, so maybe I can catch up. 🙂

So here are the books I read/listened to in September:

              

Three of these books are actually 2018 books (Dread Nation, Devils Unto Dust and Scarlett Hart: Monster Hunter) my reads are not off to a great start for 2018 as my favorite one was a graphic novel…lol. I loved Scarlett Hart, the other two were about zombies and just not thrilling for me. *sighs*

You can tell I started my spookier type reads already…lol. My favorite of the month was probably We Are Always Watching and Ax to Grind. 🙂

2017 Audiobook

2017 Audiobook

Host: Cohosted by Hot Listens and Caffeinated Book Reviews
My Summary Post
Progress: 21/85 (25%)
1 January, 2017 — 31 December, 2017
Failed

25

 

2017 Blogger Shame

2017 Blogger Shame

Host: Anna @ herding Cats and Burning Soup
My Summary Post
Progress: 5/10 (50%)
1 January, 2017 — 31 December, 2017
Failed

50

 

2017 Cloak and Dagger

2017 Cloak and Dagger

Host: Cohosted by myself and Barb @ Booker T's Farm
My Summary Post
Progress: 14/100 (14%)
1 January, 2017 — 31 December, 2017
Failed

14

 

2017 Cruzin thru the Cozies

2017 Cruzin thru the Cozies

Host: Socrates\' Book Reviews
My Summary Post
Progress: 6/20 (30%)
1 January, 2017 — 31 December, 2017
Failed

30

 

2017 Netgalley and Edelweiss

2017 Netgalley and Edelweiss

Host: Hosted by Bookish Things and More
My Summary Post
Progress: 4/50 (8%)
1 January, 2017 — 31 December, 2017
Failed

8

 

2017 New Release

2017 New Release

Host: Hosted by myself and Lexxie @ unconditional book views
My Summary Post
Progress: 6/60 (10%)
1 January, 2017 — 31 December, 2017
Failed

10

 

Bookish Resolution Challenge

Reading Goals:

  • Read at least 25 of my own books. Nope
  • Put a major dent in old review books. Not putting a number on this one cause I just don’t know what to put but I do want to read as many as I can and try and get caught up. (Not that it will actually happen.) 🙂 A Few but not enough, so nope.
  • Do my best to keep up with review books for 2017, I am tired of being behind. Nope
  • Not requesting as many new books so that I can keep caught up. Nope

Personal Goals:

  • Use my newbie planner I got to keep track of review books and blog tours. (Got this cheap little planner to see if I will like them or not…lol.) Kind of
  • Blog ahead – try and keep at least a week or two ahead of schedule. YES! 🙂

Writing Goals:

  • Finish one book even if it’s just the rough draft. Failing
  • Start second book or at least have an idea. Oh, I do have an idea!! 🙂 Just got to start righting and get over my fear of failure!

 So these are my goals for the year and I hope I can keep to them. 🙂

A Few I want to read in the Month of October!

    

That is just a few of what I hope to read this month! 🙂

Share

6 Responses to “Monthly Report ~September”

  1. Jenea's Book Obsession

    You’ve read some pretty amazing books for the month of September. Goodreads mock me all the time about my reading challenge too. 😉 The Breathless is supposed to be really good. I hope you enjoy it.

  2. Laura Thomas

    That’s a great haul of books read and to read or listen to, Stormi. I didn’t do as many challenges this year. Its just too much to keep track of and the pressure ruins my reading enjoyment. I’m waiting until the holidays when I slow down on my blog a bit and going to check out all of my series too. It haunts me thinking how many I have going on. LOL

  3. Melanie Simmons

    I don’t do many challenges either. It is tracking the challenges that bothers me. I just don’t have the time and it is more difficult because of two blogs. I only do Goodreads and Audiobook. I’m two books behind on Goodreads (and I updated my number earlier this year). *sigh*

  4. Charlie

    You are doing great on your challenges! I did feel that way last year, so I cut back my challenges to the fun ones I like to participate in, and the ones I really wanted to focus on. While I know this year I probably won’t meet my NetGalley goal (unless I can read 30 books suddenly in 3 months), I did make a big leap of progress. If I don’t finish out my Alphabet Soup challenge this year, I already have NetGalley books to starts the harder letters for next year. I finished zero books in September. It was awful.

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.