Monthly Report ~ November

December 1, 2016 Challenges 3

 

bmr update buttonI seriously have no clue where the time has gone and can’t believe it’s already December and that November is over!!!

So this month has been pretty busy for me and I didn’t read nearly as many as I had planned but I did manage to get in 14 which is still good. 🙂

As of right now I have read/listened to a total of 180 books this year so I think I will beat my goal of 185 books, I was really hoping for 200 but I think now if I get 190-195 I will be doing great and if I hit 200 I might scream and shout…lol. 🙂

There were some challenges that I completely gave up on and it made me realize that I just went to challenge crazy this year and I have revamped my list for 2017 and will not be going so hog wild with the challenges…lol.

I don’t have a lot of time to work on this so instead of showing all the books I read I am just going to show a few that were my favorites.

dead-and-kicking amateurs second grave

To be honest I really enjoyed all my books this month and had a hard time picking just a couple to highlight…lol.

Audiobook Challenge 2016

Audiobook Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/audiobook-challenge/
Progress: 0/65 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Out of all my challenges I ROCKED THIS ONE!!! 🙂

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-blogger-shame-review-challenge-sign-up.html
Progress: 0/25 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-cloak-dagger-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/40 (3%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

3

Of course, I ROCKED THIS ONE TOO!! 🙂

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/cruzin-thru-the-cozies/
Progress: 1/25 (4%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

4

 

Craving the Cozies 2016

Craving the Cozies 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/craving-cozies-challenge-2016/
Progress: 1/50 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

 

Pick Your Genre 2016

Pick Your Genre 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-pick-your-genre-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/18 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Horror Challenge 2016

Horror Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-horror-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fallingforya.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-edelweiss-reading.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed+FallingForYa+Falling+For+YA
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fictively.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-reading-challenge-sign-ups/
Progress: 1/60 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

 

New Release Challenge 2016

New Release Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-new-release-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/45 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

 

TBR pile Challenge 2016

TBR pile Challenge 2016

Host: http://evie-bookish.blogspot.com/2015/12/2016-tbr-pile-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Bookish Resolution Challenge

Reading Goals:

  • Get my NetGalley percentage up to …higher than it is now.

Epic Fail!!!!

  • Read at least 15 books from Edelweiss.

Read 8 so not great but better than none, right? 🙂

  • Read more of my review print books. (I tend to push them aside for the ebooks)

Failing this one, as I think I only read like one, maybe two. It’s so bad I can’t remember…lol,

  • Read at least 10 if not more of my own huge TBR pile whether print or ebook.

I have read 5, this is so sad. 🙁 I have to change this for next year as I need to read my own books.

  • Try and not go galley grab happy each month as I need to catch up. Must be more selective and put the others I want on my wishlist for later.

Oh, we all know this one was an Epic Fail!!!! 

Blogging Goals:

  • To work on a better plan for organizing my review books and keeping track!

This is going to be an ongoing work in progress as I haven’t found something that works for me yet. Or that I at least will pay attention too…lol, I have been trying to revamp my Goodreads to work on this for next year.

  • Keep track of my challenges and update my challenge page, especially the ones I am hosting.

This one only works when I remember to mark my challenges when I review the books…lol.

  • Start putting my reviews on Pinterest.

Epic Fail!

  • Utilizing my facebook blog page more.

Epic Fail! 🙁

Personal Goals:

  • Quit talking about writing a book and just finish the book..even if it sucks at least I need to give a try!

School kind of got in the way of this one but I do hope to start working on one during the winter break.

  • Work on adding more exercise to my day. I need to move more instead of being glued to the computer.

I started out good and then boom….downhill spiral as usual. 🙁

So that is my challenges, in a nutshell, I did take off a few that I was totally failing as they were not worth mentioning and I am still failing some others but they were better off than the others…lol.

Share

3 Responses to “Monthly Report ~ November”

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.