Monthly Report ~March

April 1, 2016 Challenges 5

 

bmr update buttonI can’t believe that March is already over and it’s time for another Monthly Report of how I am doing on my reading challenges this year.

So I have read/listened a total of 50 books this year which is pretty good for me I want to try for 200 books but I changed it to 185 as I got tired of Goodreads mocking me with the your behind so many books…lol. Secretly still trying to get 200…lol.

In March I read /listened to 17 books.

grizzly love peach pies and alibis montgomery manor Murder on Gramercy Park The Skeleton Garden devious minds bind the soul a killer collection murder on wheels Plateful of Murder Northwood Loup Garou Undercover Bride In the Company of Wolves courtesan dutchess Whole cat and caboodle Grace interrupted

Alphabet Soup Challenge 2016

Alphabet Soup Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/2016-alphabet-soup-reading-challenge/
Progress: 0/26 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Doing really good with this challenge. This month I knocked two letters off and only have 9 letters left!! 🙂

  • Northwoods
  • Undercover Bride

Invalid challenge name.

As you can tell most of my reads in March where audiobooks. Doing great with this challenge but lagging in getting my eARC’s read! Must work on that in April. 🙂 Read 12 audiobooks this month.

  • Grizzly Love
  • Peach Pies and Alibis
  • Devious Minds
  • Murder on Gramercy Park
  • Bind the Soul
  • A Killer Collection
  • Murder on Wheels
  • In the Company of Wolves
  • Courtesan Duchess
  • The Whole Cat and Caboodle
  • Grace Interrupted
  • Loup Garou

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-blogger-shame-review-challenge-sign-up.html
Progress: 0/25 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Making slow progress with this one. I read 1 for this challenge.

  • Undercover Bride

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-cloak-dagger-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/40 (3%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

3

9 for this challenge.

  • Peach Pies and Alibis
  • Devious Minds
  • Skeleton Garden
  • Murder on Gramercy Park
  • A Killer Collection
  • Murder on Wheels
  • A Plateful of Murder
  • The Whole Cat and Caboodle
  • Grace Interrupted

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/cruzin-thru-the-cozies/
Progress: 1/25 (4%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

4

9 for this challenge

  • Peach Pies and Alibis
  • Devious Minds
  • Skeleton Garden
  • Murder on Gramercy Park
  • A Killer Collection
  • Murder on Wheels
  • A Plateful of Murder
  • The Whole Cat and Caboodle
  • Grace Interrupted

Craving the Cozies 2016

Craving the Cozies 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/craving-cozies-challenge-2016/
Progress: 1/50 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

9 for this challenge

  • Peach Pies and Alibis
  • Devious Minds
  • Skeleton Garden
  • Murder on Gramercy Park
  • A Killer Collection
  • Murder on Wheels
  • A Plateful of Murder
  • The Whole Cat and Caboodle
  • Grace Interrupted

Pick Your Genre 2016

Pick Your Genre 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-pick-your-genre-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/18 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Two different genres under this challenge Historical romance and Paranormal Romance.

I said I would read 12 HR’s and this month I read 2 of those.

  • Undercover Bride
  • Courtesan Duchess

And 6 PNR and this month I read two (I actually only need one more to fill up the six, reading more than I thought I would…lol)

  • Grizzly Love
  • In the Company of Wolves

Homework Assignment Challenge 2016

Homework Assignment Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/homework-assignment-challenge/
Progress: 0/12 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

I am so proud I finally read one of these!!! 🙂

  • Undercover Bride

(

Debut Author challenge 2016

Debut Author challenge 2016

Host: http://www.thatartsyreadergirl.com/2015/11/2016-debut-author-challenge-sign-ups-giveaway/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Nothing yet, thinking I shouldn’t have signed up for this one but you never know.

Horror Challenge 2016

Horror Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-horror-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Two for this one! 🙂

  • Northwoods
  • Loup Garou

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fallingforya.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-edelweiss-reading.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed+FallingForYa+Falling+For+YA
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Failing, I am using this challenge for my Edelweiss books and I need to start clearing some of them off!

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fictively.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-reading-challenge-sign-ups/
Progress: 1/60 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

Read four for this challenge. 🙂

  • Montgomery Manor
  • Skeleton Garden
  • Northwoods
  • Undercover Bride

New Release Challenge 2016

New Release Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-new-release-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/45 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

I have 7 down for this challenge. Not bad but could be better, since I have a ton of new books.

  • Montgomery Manor
  • Peach Pies and Alibis (audiobook came out this year)
  • Devious Minds
  • Skeleton Gardens
  • Murder on Wheels
  • A Plateful of Murder
  • Northwood

TBR pile Challenge 2016

TBR pile Challenge 2016

Host: http://evie-bookish.blogspot.com/2015/12/2016-tbr-pile-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

I got nothing. 🙁

Invalid challenge name.

I got nothing 🙁

Bookish Resolution Challenge

Reading Goals:

  • Get my netgalley percentage up to …higher than it is now.

It’s holding steady at the % it’s at but not going up yet. 🙁

  • Read at least 15 books from Edelweiss.

Read one for this last month but none this month.

  • Read  more of my review print books. (I tend to push them aside for the ebooks)

Nope, not done this one yet.

  • Read at least 10 if not more of my own huge TBR pile whether print or ebook.

Read one last month, but none this month.

  • Try and not go galley grab happy each month as I need to catch up. Must be more selective and put the others I want on my wishlist for later.

It’s an addiction I tell you addiction! 🙂

Blogging Goals:

  • To work on a better plan for organizing my review books and keeping track!

This is a work in progress. 🙂

  • Keep track of my challenges and update my challenge page, especially the ones I am hosting.

Kind of slacked on updating my pages though I have been writing them down.

  • Start putting my reviews on Pinterest.

Okay, so totally forgot I was going to do this one, so nope not happened yet. 🙂

  • Utilizing my facebook blog page more.

Um, no…need to work on this one too. 🙂

Personal Goals:

  • Quit talking about writing a book and just finish the book..even if it sucks at least I need to give a try!

To many ideas floating around in my head and I need to just stick to one and finish it!!

  • Work on adding more exercise to my day. I need to move more instead of being glued to the computer.

I am crushing this one! I got a fitbit and walking more and also lost 15.6 pounds on  Weight Watchers. 🙂

 

So that is how my challenges are going as you can see some books are listed more than once because I do cross overs on my challenges..if I didn’t I would never read enough books to make it..lol. So how are your challenges going?

Share

5 Responses to “Monthly Report ~March”

  1. Laura Thomas

    Wowza! That’s a lot of books, Stormi. And so many challenges. I see some I’d like to try next year. I do have a few I’ve not shared yet. Some personal challenges that I’ll add at the end of the year. We sure like a lot of the same books too. I want to check out Loup Garou!

    Laura Thomas recently posted: The Friday 56 #100 ~ Braking For Bodies

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.