Monthly Report ~ FEB.

March 1, 2016 Challenges 4

 

bmr update buttonI can’t believe that February is already over and it’s time for another Monthly Report of how I am doing on my reading challenges this year.

So I have read/listened a total of 33 books this year which is pretty good for me and I think if I can keep on this track then I will reach my goal which I am trying to read more than last year so…fingers crossed. 🙂

In February I read /listened to 17 books. Most of which was audiobooks…lol. Now I am so behind on my eARCs, I got to get my butt in gear and read instead of listening…lol.

Here is what I have read:

Quite Contrary restorer booked for trouble A Scone to Die For Crocs Return sweet dreams bake shop Deadly Cliche kingdom Muffin but murder wrong place murder in the paperback parlor second super Some Like it Scottish doll's house Pies and Prejudice the Ghost and Mrs. Mewer Berried Secrets

I have blogged ahead so the numbers on my challenges might not actually reflect the amount of reviews I have put up on my blog, only bad thing about the UBB reading challenge plugin.

Alphabet Soup Challenge 2016

Alphabet Soup Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/2016-alphabet-soup-reading-challenge/
Progress: 0/26 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Read 4 for this challenge this month.

Invalid challenge name.

Listened to 15 for this challenge (told you most of this month was audios…lol)

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-blogger-shame-review-challenge-sign-up.html
Progress: 0/25 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Nothing

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-cloak-dagger-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/40 (3%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

3

Read 12 for this challenge

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/cruzin-thru-the-cozies/
Progress: 1/25 (4%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

4

Read 9 for this challenge.

Craving the Cozies 2016

Craving the Cozies 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/craving-cozies-challenge-2016/
Progress: 1/50 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

Read 9 for this challenge

Pick Your Genre 2016

Pick Your Genre 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-pick-your-genre-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/18 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Read 1 for this challenge

Homework Assignment Challenge 2016

Homework Assignment Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/homework-assignment-challenge/
Progress: 0/12 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

I fail, second month in a row. 🙁

Debut Author challenge 2016

Debut Author challenge 2016

Host: http://www.thatartsyreadergirl.com/2015/11/2016-debut-author-challenge-sign-ups-giveaway/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Nope, not one yet.

Horror Challenge 2016

Horror Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-horror-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Oh, I did read 1 for this one! 🙂

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fallingforya.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-edelweiss-reading.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed+FallingForYa+Falling+For+YA
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Not this month since I am just using this one for Edelweiss books. 🙂

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fictively.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-reading-challenge-sign-ups/
Progress: 1/60 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

Read 1 for this challenge.

New Release Challenge 2016

New Release Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-new-release-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/45 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

There have been some audios for this one but I seemed to forgot to have written them in my notebook. 🙁 So not sure how many and to lazy right now to figure it out…lol.

TBR pile Challenge 2016

TBR pile Challenge 2016

Host: http://evie-bookish.blogspot.com/2015/12/2016-tbr-pile-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

Currently working on one but not got one to mark down yet.

Invalid challenge name.

Not yet.

Bookish Resolution Challenge

Reading Goals:

  • Get my netgalley percentage up to …higher than it is now.

It’s holding steady at the % it’s at but not going up yet. 🙁

  • Read at least 15 books from Edelweiss.

Read one for this so far.

  • Read at more of my review print books. (I tend to push them aside for the ebooks)

Nope, not done this one yet.

  • Read at least 10 if not more of my own huge TBR pile whether print or ebook.

Working on my first one but not finished with it yet.

  • Try and not go galley grab happy each month as I need to catch up. Must be more selective and put the others I want on my wishlist for later.

I have gotten some this month but I don’t think it was as many as last month, so that is good…lol.

Blogging Goals:

  • To work on a better plan for organizing my review books and keeping track!

This is a work in progress. 🙂

  • Keep track of my challenges and update my challenge page, especially the ones I am hosting.

Kind of slacked on updating my pages though I have been writing them down.

  • Start putting my reviews on Pinterest.

Okay, so totally forgot I was going to do this one, so nope not happened yet. 🙂

  • Utilizing my facebook blog page more.

Um, no…need to work on this one too. 🙂

Personal Goals:

  • Quit talking about writing a book and just finish the book..even if it sucks at least I need to give a try!

Been working on an outline but not worked on it as much as I should.

  • Work on adding more exercise to my day. I need to move more instead of being glued to the computer.

I am crushing this one! I got a fitbit and so far I am up to 6k a week on my steps which is good for a couch potato. 🙂

 

So that is how my challenges are going as you can see some books are listed more than once because I do cross overs on my challenges..if I didn’t I would never read enough books to make it..lol. So how are your challenges going?

 

 

Share

4 Responses to “Monthly Report ~ FEB.”

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.