Monthly Report ~ December/2016 Wrap up

December 31, 2016 Challenges 6

 

bmr update button

I swear it seems that the year just got going and it’s already the end. This year there has been many ups and downs for me but over all it hasn’t be a horrible year but I am ready for a new year and a clean slate. 🙂

This year I got to go to BEA for the first time and meet some of my blogging friends and that has to be the highlight of my year. Watched my first Major League Baseball game which wasn’t that great but still fun! Met some cool narrators while we were there so I can’t say that all of 2016 was a drag. 🙂

 

I set my goodreads goal for 185 but as you all know I have been secretly hoping for 200. I realized today as I was checking my goodread that if I actually reviewed all my books (still had some sitting in my currently reading that had been read), I would hit 200!!!! So I am excited that I did actually hit that goal this year! 🙂 🙂 Update: I hit 201 as I finished the audio I was listening to tonight..yippy! 🙂

This month though I didn’t actually read as many as I hoped but got 14 in for December. I am okay with that since I hit my goal. 11 of those 14 were audiobooks as I am just in an audio mood and my ereading is going kind of slow.

Oh lets talk challenges. You will see that I rocked some and failed others and I actually just erased two that I never even did….lol. In 2017 I have cut down my challenges to 7 (though many have temped me). I picked ones that I think will work to obtain the goal I have set for myself next year. 🙂 So can’t wait to get started!!! Boy that big read fail is just not right….lol.

Alphabet Soup Challenge 2016

Alphabet Soup Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/2016-alphabet-soup-reading-challenge/
Progress: 0/26 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Audiobook Challenge 2016

Audiobook Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/audiobook-challenge/
Progress: 0/65 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

I think this reflexs my reading mood this year. 🙂

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Blogger Shame Challenge 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-blogger-shame-review-challenge-sign-up.html
Progress: 0/25 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Cloak and Dagger 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-cloak-dagger-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/40 (3%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

3

This one also reflexs my reading mood this year. 🙂

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Cruzin' Thru the Cozies 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/cruzin-thru-the-cozies/
Progress: 1/25 (4%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

4

 

Craving the Cozies 2016

Craving the Cozies 2016

Host: http://www.escapewithdollycas.com/reading-challenges/craving-cozies-challenge-2016/
Progress: 1/50 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

 

Pick Your Genre 2016

Pick Your Genre 2016

Host: http://theherdpresents.blogspot.com/2015/10/2016-pick-your-genre-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/18 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

(

Debut Author challenge 2016

Debut Author challenge 2016

Host: http://www.thatartsyreadergirl.com/2015/11/2016-debut-author-challenge-sign-ups-giveaway/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Horror Challenge 2016

Horror Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-horror-reading-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 0/15 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Netgalley/Edelweiss Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fallingforya.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-edelweiss-reading.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed+FallingForYa+Falling+For+YA
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Netgalley Reading Challenge 2016

Host: http://www.fictively.com/2015/12/2016-netgalley-reading-challenge-sign-ups/
Progress: 1/60 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

 

New Release Challenge 2016

New Release Challenge 2016

Host: https://www.booksmoviesreviewsohmy.com/2016-new-release-challenge-sign-up/
Progress: 1/45 (2%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

2

 

TBR pile Challenge 2016

TBR pile Challenge 2016

Host: http://evie-bookish.blogspot.com/2015/12/2016-tbr-pile-reading-challenge.html
Progress: 0/10 (0%)
1 January, 2016 — 31 December, 2016
Failed

0

 

Bookish Resolution Challenge

Okay so I didn’t fail all of this but I think I failed enough of it to warrant a bit fat FAIL. I hope I set next years to be better. 🙂

Hope next year is a great year for books! Happy New Year!!!! 

Share

6 Responses to “Monthly Report ~ December/2016 Wrap up”

  1. Laura Thomas

    It looks like you did well on your challenges. And that’s a lot of books read and reviewed this year too. I didn’t have as many challenges and mine mostly worked together so I completed the ones I set goals for. Here’s to a new year and a bunch of great reads, Stormi!

    Laura Thomas recently posted: Saturday Screams #22 ~ Vincent, Survivor
  2. Charlie

    I failed all but my Goodreads Challenge. I had to simplify my challenges for 2017. I think you did a fantastic job considering how many challenges you joined. Here’s to doing better in 2017!

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.